Church

Bible Sunday

“Bible Sunday” in mainland China started on 4 December 1938. It was called “Bible Worship” at that time. On 7 July 1937 after the Marco Polo Bridge Incident, the war against Japan began all over the mainland. In that chaotic situation, people had an earnest need for the Bible. The China Bible House (former name of Hong Kong Bible Society) in Shanghai distributed leaflets and all were gone within a short time. The word of God is the comfort and guidance of people. The China Bible House then encouraged churches in the mainland to organize “Bible Worship” to spread God’s word and let people get couragement and hope from God’s word. Since then, church denominations set a Sunday every year as “Bible Sunday” to encourage believers to read the Bible and strive to practise the truth. This has become the Bible ministry of Hong Kong Bible Society since it was established. We invite all churches to co-organize “Bible Sunday” to promote the Bible and encourage believers to read the Bible. It is hoped that believers are willing to ponder God’s word in daily life, and have the courage and faith to practise the truth in the community.

    
1. Worship2. Bookstall3. Seminar

 

Bible Sunday Sermon by Rev. Paul Ng (in Chinese only)

   Download Invitation Form (in Chinese only)


Visit Exhibition Room

Our exhibition room displays rare editions of the Chinese Bible in different eras, including the copy edition of Rev. Robert Morrison, Shen Tian Sheng Shu, hand-written copy of the Bible in the Cultural Revolution, etc. If you are interested to buy the Revised Chinese Union Version, you are welcome to visit us. We also welcome churches to co-organize Bible seminars with us to share Biblical messages and learn about the history of Chinese Bible translation.

     

 

   Download Application Form (in Chinese only)


Bible Products

Bibles for Baptism (Adults/Children)

    
The Children’s Illustrated Bible Series
 
Bible Animal Tales Series
 
Holy Bible (Hard Cover, Portable Size)
 
    
Bible for Students
 
Bible for Elderly (Large Font)
 
Chinese and English Diglot Series
 
    
Bible in Simplified ChineseBible (Audio version) 

Bible for Daily Use

    
Dual-tone PU Cover
 
Bible in Hard Cover
 
Bible for Elderly
 

Gospel Products (Offprint Version/New Testament)

    
New Testament
 
New Testament (Chinese and English Diglot)
 
The Gospel in Offprint Version (Large Font Available)
 
    
New Testament (Pocket Edition)
 
New Testament (in Simplified Chinese)
 
The Gospel in Offprint Version (Gospel Booklet for Children)
 
    
The Gospel in Offprint Version (in Indonesian)The Gospel in Offprint Version (Chinese and English Diglot) 

Tailor-made Bible Cover

We design covers with features of church traditions, and Gospel in offprint versions for missionary use. These special cover designs can help God’s word touch the hearts of non-believers in their communities.

    

Contact Us

Special offer is available for group order. Contact our local ministry at 2368 5147 for more details.

 

 

《和合本修訂版》

《和合本》聖經於1919年出版後,至今已成為全球的標準中文聖經譯本, 隨著時代轉變,用詞及翻譯都有更新的需要,《新舊約全書-和合本修訂版》已於2010年出版,承傳近百年《和合本》的使命,祝福華人信徒,建立教會。

 聖經在香港

試閱

Room 902, Oriental Centre, 67 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong. (852) 2368 5147  (852) 2311 0167  info@hkbs.org.hk

服务群体 – 教会

圣经主日

内地教会的「圣经主日」,始于1938年12月4日,当年称为「圣经礼拜」。1937年7月7日「芦沟桥事变」之后,内地实行全面抗战,沿海各省变成战场,国内哀鸿遍野。在一片混乱的环境中,人们对于圣经的需求甚是殷切,设于上海的中华圣书会(香港圣经公会的前身)派发的单张更被抢夺一空,上帝的话语是人们的安慰、生命的导引。中华圣书会于是鼓励中国各地教会举办「圣经礼拜」,不但传讲上帝的话语,更让人从上帝的话语中得着鼓励和盼望。自此各教会宗派每年都定立一个主日为「圣经主日」,鼓励教友勤读圣经,并努力把真理实行出来!这是香港圣经公会成立至今,六十年一直流传下来的圣经事工。诚意邀请各教会一起合作举办「圣经主日」,推广圣经,鼓励信徒爱读圣经,并愿意在生活中反复思考上帝的话,有勇气、有信心地在人群中活现主道!

1. 祟拜2. 书摊3. 讲座

 

圣经主日讲道篇 吴振智牧师(参考)

  下载表格


参观展览室

本会的圣经展览室展示了不同年代的中文圣经珍藏本,包括:马礼逊誊本、神天圣书和文革时期的手抄圣经等;如果有兴趣选购各款《和合本修订版》圣经,欢迎你前来寻宝!另外,我们欢迎与教会合作举办圣经讲座,分享圣经信息及认识中文圣经翻译历史!

 

  下载表格


圣经产品

洗礼圣经(成人 / 儿童)

童悦圣经系列
动物说故事系列
精装随身版
学生系列
长者大字版
中英对照系列
 
简体圣经聆听版圣经 

堂用圣经

双色意大利软皮圣经
精装圣经
长者大字版

福音产品(单行本 / 新约圣经)

新约圣经
新约圣经(中英对照)
福音单行本(另有大字版)
新约圣经(袖珍版)
新约圣经(简体)
福音单行本(儿童布道小册子)
 
福音单行本(印度尼西亚文)福音单行本(中英对照) 

度身订做圣经封面

本会为不同教会设计属于教会传统特色的封面、为宣教而设的福音单行本等等,特别的封面设计让上帝的话更亲切直接地进入小区,带入未信的人心里!

 

联络我们

集体订购,可有优惠,查询电话:2368 5147(事工部)

 

 

《和合本修订版》

《和合本》圣经于1919年出版后,至今已成为全球的标准中文圣经译本, 随着时代转变,用词及翻译都有更新的需要,《新旧约全书-和合本修订版》已于2010年出版,承传近百年《和合本》的使命,祝福华人信徒,建立教会。

圣经在香港

试阅

香港九龙尖沙咀漆咸道南67号安年大厦902室(852) 2368 5147  (852) 2311 0167  info@hkbs.org.hk